There are several times where I want to leave a score that I made changes to. Right now, after I leave without saving, sometimes intentionally and sometimes not, the next time I pull up the score it asks me if I want to keep the changes or discard them. I'm sure you're aware of this.
Let's say, for example, I left a score without saving the changes. I didn't come back to the score for a month. I pull up the score again. "You made changes to this score at March 2, 7:51 pm that didn't get saved to the cloud." followed by "Discard changes/Save changes."
It's been a whole month. How do I know what changes I made? Was a whole twenty bars? Just a simple change in the zoom level? It'd be nice if there was some way to view what changes you made, THEN decide whether or not you want to save/delete them
Secondly, sometimes I make changes to a score and don't want it to be saved, or I don't want it to be reposted. Maybe next to the save button could be a "save without reposting" option, or pressing shift while clicking save, it doesn't repost. Another convenient option would be a "exit without saving" button, followed by an "Are you sure? The changes you made will be erased forever" prompt.
Lastly, if I say I want my changes discarded, I want them discarded. I'm not sure if this is just a bug, or it's something that's supposed to happen, but right now, if I leave a score without saving changes, go back and discard/delete the changes, then exit AGAIN to make sure they're gone, the score gives me the same prompt (do you want to save/discard changes).
Thank you! If I need to clear anything up, let me know.
Please sign in to leave a comment.