Whenever you view a list of scores and see a red asterisk next to a score's title, this means the score was left with unsaved changes.
You will notice that if you were to view the same score list from a different web browser or device, the red asterisk does not appear next to that same score's title. This is because the "unsaved changes" are still saved locally, only to the specific device and browser you were using last when working on the score.
Once you open the score with unsaved changes, you will be prompted to either save or delete changes made at a specific time.
Selecting "Save Changes" will restore your work and save it to our cloud servers.
Selecting "Delete Changes" will permanently erase these changes.
Once either option is selected, you can navigate back to that score's list to se that the red asterisk has disappeared.
If you do not see all of the work you were expecting after choosing to save or delete changes, check your score's "Versions" list to see if you can revert the score to a previous save that might have more progress.